0
0
0

 MFA Agri Services of Iowa – Corydon, Leon and Lineville.

MFA CUSTOMER PORTAL

 

 
 
- DTN Headline News
USDA Weekly Crop Progress Report
By Anthony Greder
Monday, May 23, 2022 3:14PM CDT

This article was originally posted at 3:03 p.m. CDT on Monday, May 23. It was last updated at 3:14 p.m. CDT on Monday, May 23.

**

OMAHA (DTN) -- U.S. corn was 72% planted and soybeans were 50% planted as of Sunday, May 22, USDA reported in its weekly Crop Progress report released Monday.

Corn was 39% emerged, and soybeans were 21% emerged.

U.S. winter wheat was 63% headed. Winter wheat condition was rated 28% good to excellent, up 1 percentage point from 27% the previous week.

Check this page throughout the afternoon for additional highlights from this week's report.

To view weekly crop progress reports issued by National Ag Statistics Service offices in individual states, visit http://www.nass.usda.gov/…. Look for the U.S. map in the "Find Data and Reports by" section and choose the state you wish to view in the drop-down menu. Then look for that state's "Crop Progress & Condition" report.

National Crop Progress Summary
This Last Last 5-Year
Week Week Year Avg.
Corn Planted 72 49 89 79
Corn Emerged 39 14 61 51
Soybeans Planted 50 30 73 55
Soybeans Emerged 21 9 38 26
Cotton Planted 54 37 47 51
Winter Wheat Headed 63 48 65 65
Spring Wheat Planted 49 39 93 83
Spring Wheat Emerged 29 16 63 50
Sorghum Planted 33 26 32 35
Oats Planted 77 67 95 90
Oats Emerged 58 45 82 74
Barley Planted 71 61 90 85
Barley Emerged 47 32 62 55
Rice Planted 91 80 94 89
Rice Emerged 66 53 74 71

**

National Crop Condition Summary
(VP=Very Poor; P=Poor; F=Fair; G=Good; E=Excellent)
This Week Last Week Last Year
VP P F G E VP P F G E VP P F G E
Winter Wheat 22 18 32 24 4 24 17 32 24 3 5 13 35 39 8
Rice - 2 28 60 10 NA NA NA NA NA - 3 26 58 13
Oat 15 11 29 40 5 NA NA NA NA NA 4 10 33 47 6

Anthony Greder can be reached at anthony.greder@dtn.com

Follow him on Twitter @AGrederDTN


blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Thursday, May 19, 2022 11:02AM CDT
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 10:13AM CDT
Friday, May 13, 2022 2:58PM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 9:09PM CDT
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 9:09PM CDT
Monday, May 16, 2022 5:58PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 4:25PM CDT
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 5:00AM CDT
Friday, March 4, 2022 8:10AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, May 20, 2022 8:10AM CDT
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 2:59PM CDT
Thursday, May 12, 2022 11:50AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Saturday, May 21, 2022 8:10AM CDT
Friday, May 6, 2022 5:00AM CDT
Thursday, April 14, 2022 2:10PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Friday, May 20, 2022 10:56AM CDT
Friday, May 6, 2022 12:07PM CDT
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 2:10PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, May 20, 2022 11:42AM CDT
Monday, April 25, 2022 5:14PM CDT
Monday, April 11, 2022 3:51PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Friday, May 20, 2022 12:28PM CDT
Thursday, May 19, 2022 4:02PM CDT
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 4:26PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Thursday, April 28, 2022 2:31PM CDT
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 11:16AM CDT
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 11:16AM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN